Adams County

Adams County, Colorado

Adams County has grown significantly during the past decade. The 2010 U.S. census data recorded population at 441,603 people. This represents a 40% growth rate from the 265,000 residents recorded in 1990, and places Adams County in the top five most populated counties in Colorado. Furthermore, Adams County is projected to be the fastest growing county in the region over the next two decades.

Adams County is home to the following cities: Aurora, Bennett, Berkley, Brighton, Commerce City, Derby, Federal Heights, North Washington, Northglenn, Sherrelwood, Strasburg, Thornton, Todd Creek, Welby and Westminster.