Douglas County

Douglas County, Colorado

Douglas County is strategically located between Colorado’s two largest cities of Denver and Colorado Springs. Located in the geographic center of Colorado, Douglas County covers approximately 844 square miles. The County contains four incorporated municipalities of Castle Rock, Larkspur, Lone Tree, and Parker, with Castle Rock being the county seat. Douglas County was the nation’s fastest growing county for the last decade. It’s excellent growth rate can be contributed to, in large part, by the quality commercial companies that are located here. Another contributing factor is the wide variety of recreational opportunities that all those who choose to make Douglas County their home benefit.