Key West, Florida

Key West Relocation Guide

Welcome to our Key West Relocation Guide. Find everything from real estate and relocation information, to home loans, career information, schools, insurance, apartments and rentals and...
Read More

Key West Relocation Guide

Key West is located in Monroe County and is part of the Florida Keys on the southern tip of Florida. It has a population of 27,000 residents and covers over 8 square miles of land.

Key West was first known as “Cayo Hueso” or Island of Bones. No one really knows why as no bones have been found as of yet. Key West was claimed for Spain by Ponce de Leon in 1513. It became part of the British Kingdom in 1763. In 1826, it became a city and an official part of Florida.


Per 2010 census:

Population: 25,057

Median household income: $49,130

Submit a Link | Advertising Opportunities | We are hiring
All information is deemed to be reliable, but is not guaranteed.
123 Relocation .com