Dare County

Dare County, North Carolina

Dare County is located in northern North Carolina. It has a population of 31,491 residents and covers over 800 sqare miles, of which 391 square miles is land.

Dare County governs the following cities and towns: Southern Shores, Kitty Hawk, Kill Devil Hills, Nags Head, Manteo and Duck.