Portage County

Portage County, Ohio

Portage County is located in the midst of northeastern Ohio’s urban areas. Some of the larger communities in the county are Aurora City, Brimfield Township, Kent City, Ravenna City, Ravenna Township, Rootstown Township, Streetsboro City and Suffield Township just to name a few. Total population of Portage County is 152,061. Portage County has everything from beautiful open spaces to industrial parks, mainline educational opportunities, excellent employment opportunities and multitudes of activities and attractions. Citizens enjoy easy access to nearby greater metropolitan areas such as Cleveland, Akron and Canton.