Seattle Metro

The Seattle metropolitan area in the state of Washington includes the city of Seattle, King County, Snohomish County, and Pierce County within the Puget Sound region. The U.S. Census Bureau defines the metropolitan area as the Seattle–Tacoma–Bellevue, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area, with an estimated population of 3,500,026 (more than half of Washington’s population) as of 2012, making it the 15th largest U.S. Metropolitan Statistical Area.

For more local information, visit…

Greater Seattle Chamber of Commerce
Founded in 1882 by local business leaders, the Chamber today is an independent organization of 2,200 businesses representing a regional workforce of approximately 700,000 people.