Waukesha, Wisconsin

The city of Waukesha sits in Waukesha County and it is the county seat. It has a population of approximately 31,000 residents. The largest city nearest to Waukesha is Milwaukee.

Waukesha County was formed in 1846 from Milwaukee County. The county borders Milwaukee Co to the east, Dodge and Washington to its north, and Walworth and Racine to the south, with Jefferson to the west.